Wednesday, June 22, 2011

What can you do to help today?

15 Tips to Help #FindLauren

Tip 1: Tweet Lauren's info out to your followers... again. feeds move quickly, tweets get lost. Tweet this: 20 yr. old student, missing since 6/3, HELP #FindLauren,, follow @NewsOnLaurenS,

Tip 2: Tweet 5-10 high profile people from this list and ask them to RT her info: 
  1. Ashton Kutcher (@aplusk) 
  2. Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow)
  3. CNN Breaking News (@cnnbrk) 
  4. Britney Spears (@britneyspears)
  5. Barack Obama (@BarackObama)
  6. Twitter (@twitter)
  7. John C. Mayer (@johncmayer)
  8. Oprah Winfrey (@Oprah)
  9. Ryan Seacrest (@RyanSeacrest)
  10. Jimmy Fallon (@jimmyfallon)
  11. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)
  12. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)
  13. Kim Kardashian (@KimKardashian)
  14. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13)
  15. Katy Perry (@katyperry)
Also, we'd like to get the following to cover Lauren's story:
Nancy Grace: @NancyGraceHLN
The View: @theviewtv
Live with Regis & Kelly: @KellyRipa

Yes, we've gotten Ryan to do it before, let's see if we can keep him talking about it.

Tip 3: Tweet/write/call your local media and ask them to cover/keep covering the Lauren Spierer case to . Ask why they aren't covering this story if not. Tell them you want to hear more about it.

Tip 4: not your thing? Close to ? Arrange days off, assemble a team and come here! Here's how to become an official "Find Lauren Search Organizer":

Tip 5: Consider donating to help fund the search. $5, 10, $25, anything helps:  Without funds, the search can't go on.

Tip 6: She could be anywhere. People MUST see her. Consider changing your photo on your social media sites to:

Tip 7: Pass on reward information, $100k and remind people of the anonymous tip line: (812) 339-4477. New PO Box for anonymous information (Set up on June 22): The address is Find Lauren, P.O. Box 1226, Bloomington, IN, 47402-1226.

Tip 8: Have you shared Lauren's pict. w/the people you work with? Print out her poster, show it to all.

Tip 9: Do you have a blog? Blog it. Do you read blogs? Request your favorite bloggers to blog it. More info here:

Tip 10: #Facebook your thing? Post Lauren's poster on your page. Ask others to do the same:

Tip 11: Can you put her poster in your car window? At your local coffee shop? Ask pizza places to stick it on their deliveries?!

Tip 12:  Ask businesses to help. Do you have media/PR connections? Can you call them?

Tip 13: Organize a #FindLauren fundraiser. We've seen everything from T-shirts for Lauren to Smoothies for Lauren. Anything raises awareness and funds to help them continue the search.

Tip 14: Ask the businesses you do business with to donate 10% of their proceeds to the search to

Tip 15: Follow @NewsOnLaurenS for the latest updates.

What have you done to help #FindLauren. Let us know: